What happens to your cameras after your account has been deleted

Hi, i posted a previous thread about my account, in short, i requested for my account and data to be deleted, i thought this would have removed the account ownership for all the cameras i owned, now I’ve tried to set my cameras up again and i cant because it is says they are owned by someone else, i cant contact the previous owner as my previous account has been deleted. What can i do? I never removed ownership from the cameras in the RING app as i thought doing it this way would have removed them all.

No one here has access to your accounts so you’ll have to contact support ( Contact Us – Ring Help).
Likely what you needed to do was to remove the cameras from your old account first, then delete the account. But again, Ring Support should be able to get you setup correctly.

1 Like