Very frustrated with new cameras

I am new to Ring. I have an indoor camera and an outdoor stick-up cam battery with solar panel
The indoor cam picks up motion and sends me a notification, but no video appears in the event history. The outdoor cam also sends a notification for movement, but the video is just black.
I can’t activate either camera on live.
A copy of days ago some of these features worked, but never all of them. It’s the same of I view from the website.
They both ping successfully
I have redone the setup on both, even removed both cams and started over.
When I tested the WiFi the download was around 10 and upload around 4. It is worse now, but even with those figures the problems were the same.
I have snapshot activated on both, set at 3 minutes.
How do I get these things to work reliably?
I intend to install them on a farm far away where I will not be able to physically attend to them for months. The internet there is about 4 download and 1.3 upload
When I had only the indoor cam for a few days that seemed to work okay

Hey @049derek. For the black video concern, you can check out our Help Center Article here for more information on how to troubleshoot these devices. Although, I would like to point out that the devices need a minimum of 1 Mpbs upload and download, and then a recommend 2 Mpbs upload and download to have a stable connection and quality. Since at the highest, you upload is 4 Mpbs, it’s possible that since the number is very low, this is why the videos aren’t turning out well or the Live View is not pulling up, as both of these actions require that upload speed.