Temporarily removing shared access without completely removing user

It’s very frustrating having to re-add users every time you only need them disabled for a day, week, etc. Please add a temporary option.

Hi @user68269. You shouldn’t have to completely remove and re-add a Shared User each time you want to revoke access. In the Ring app, navigate to Settings > Users & Pets > then tap on the Shared User you want to control access for. You should see a list of your devices under Device Access, in which you can toggle access off and on as needed. I hope that helps!

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.