Subscription

Hi I recently bought a ring camera for my son as a xmas gift,i connected the camera to my home to check it was working as it should and it was working fine. I deleted the camera from my home setup but I am now getting messages telling me I have to subscribe to a plan,I only have one camera home which doesn’t require a subscription. Could someone help me with this problem please. Kindest regards
Stephen Doyle

Hi @Steve24. Every time you setup a new device, you get a 30 day free trail of our Ring Protect Plus Plan. It is automatically applied once the device is setup and connected to a network. If the device is deleted during the first 30 days, the trial is also deleted. The Ring Protect Plan is completely optional and not required to Live View stream on your Camera. To find out more about the Ring Protect Plan, check out this Help Center article here. I hope this information helps!