Still showing that it is registered by its owner

My Ring DoorBell 3 Plus was sent by a friend. It has been deleted from the app, but it still shows that it is registered by its owner in the connection configuration. What should I do?

Hi there, @Clanaid! The best first step will be to follow the Change of Ownership process here. If those steps did not help you to gain ownership, or the previous owner is unable to assist further, our support team will be happy to help.

Please give our support team a call at one of the numbers available here. We’re taking additional steps to protect our team and help reduce the spread of COVID-19, so this has resulted in longer than normal wait times. If you are outside of the US, please read our response to COVID-19 here to see how to contact support.