Ring Security Cameras

Browse posts, comment, and join in the discussion about Ring’s indoor and outdoor cameras.
B
User Solution
Spotlight camera power issues not getting help
hardwired-security-cameras
cs-support
Hi all, I have just spent a fortune on a ringfastructure setup 3x spotlight cam pro's doorbell pro and also full house alarm setup , I love the kit amazing to Install and setup, I got the battery cameras but I decided to set them up as wired and they have been working fine the power supplies work fine with no issues. We had a ver small power outage in our area I would say 1 minute at the most Now 1 of the cameras won't go back into wired mode, I replaced the power supply thinking this was the issue and it still won't work says no power connected. I tried the power cable in another camera and it's working fine. I work in IT so used to diagnosing etc, restarted the camera multiple times and tried multiple power sources and non work even though they work in other cameras. I got onto support in a call and they asked me to reset the camera, I had to get the ladders climb up them and try do all this whilst on the phone, they tried a few things but nothing worked, they asked me to send pictures of the power supplies which are in the attic to be fair getting up there isn't an easy job so I said it will be difficult the last on the phone just said there is nothing else I can do. And that's it Pretty annoyed to be honest as I have spent nearly 1k on securing my house the power is sufficient and works fine in the other cameras I think the problem is with the cameras USBC socket or a faulty camera. Anyone got any suggestions please if this doesn't get sorted I will probably return all the kit as the customer experience isnt good already and doesn't give me much faith in futur. Any help or advice from anyone would be great thanks for reading

23-09-2023 05:10:28

Responses (4)

J