Ring Security Cameras

Browse posts, comment, and join in the discussion about Ring’s indoor and outdoor cameras.
K
Ring Stickup Cam (3rd gen) on controller-based wireless network
wifi
cs-support
wireless-security-cameras
I am at my wits end. This is NOT a simple wireless issue where a reboot of the router or wrong password is the issue. I work as a network architect and as such, my wireless network is business-class. It is a Cisco 2504 wireless controller with four lightweight access points. I have 36 wireless devices in total on this particular SSID and this IOT SSID I have created does not have special characters. I have three other wireless networks. One for data with a normal SSID and pre-shared key on a different VLAN and that one has special characters. The other Data one I have requires RADIUS authentication and I know that the stick up cam will not work with it. I also have a guest wireless network not in use that only has Internet access, nothing else. I have a Ring Doorbell Pro 2, Ring Floodlight Cam 1st Generation, and Ring Spotlight Cam Pro (on solar with two batteries)...ALL on that IOT network. I had no issues connecting those three cameras up to that WiFi network. My phone, a ton of Kasa power strips and outlets, a Weber Connect thermometer, a Weatherflow, Rokus, NVDIA Shields, Echo Dots, Sense energy monitor, my Rachio irrigation controller...all are on that SSID, not a single issue. But, for some reason, I have tried two different stickup cameras, and about 20 different times trying to connect this camera to my network. From the logs on the controller, it does not even try. And I tried both my IOT and my normal data wireless networks, in the range of several of my access points, all failed. I did successfully get it to connect to my hotspot. I figured I would get it connected and then download whatever updates were available in case it was a driver issue or some sort of software issue on the code that came with it. It updated fine. Then, I tried ge