Ring Pro not entering Setup-Customer Service

Hello Everyone-

Just a bit of background, I am a IT professional with an electrical background and have remodeled numerous homes. I design networks for Fortune 100 companies.

We purchased a new home which included a Ring Pro doorbell, the home was completed in April of 2019, this year. Initially the bell rang the internal mechanical chime and showed the standard (according to the board I used a ‘bad word’ here) “the absence of any color” ring and the blue ring when the button is pressed.

I completed the set up to connect the Ring Pro to my wireless network and registered the device to the Ring website. I was receiving notifications and activity accordingly and was doing fine. I then I noticed that I was not receiving and notifications and decided to check on the unit.

I did find that the Ring Pro was no longer connected to the wireless but still rang the internal mechanical chime. I ran through everything that I could find on the FAQs and help pages to run through the resetting and programming troubleshooting but could not get the device to generate a wireless SSID to connect to my cell phone (Android) including the factory reset of 30 seconds. The device never got to the ‘blinking (according to the board I used a ‘bad word’ here) “the absence of any color” ring’. At that point I decided to call into the Ring support line for asistance.

I was conntected to a customer service representative who had me remove the device from the wall and disconnect the switch form the power and press the button 2-3 times to drain the power. Then he had me reconnect the device to power and press the reset button. Still there was no response. At this point it sounded like we had a bad transmitter and were about to issue a return- ah not in this world!