Recordings when shared say they have been deleted but I have not deleted them

Live view works normal. When I select a previous recording from the timeline it appears it should be there but never loads. “Loading…” stays there forever. It will show a preview of the first image in the recording but that is it. If I share the recording via email to myself, I get an error stating the user has deleted the recording which I have not. Any ideas? This only occurs on one of my 10 cameras.

Hi @RingJohnCarey. Would you be able to share a screen recording of this so I can have my team take a closer look at it? What type of phone are you using and what version of the Ring app is installed? Do you get this same error on Ring.com? I’m looking forward to diving into this concern with you.