Reconnecting doorbell after deleting

Hoping someone can help me! I recently got a new router and deleted my ring doorbell to reconnect it, I now realise that was the wrong way to do it!

The problem l now have is that when l try to reconnect the doorbell it says its already owned by someone else (its owned by me). How do l reconnect my doorbell? Thanks in advance.

I’d try a hard reset.
Take cover plate off of the door bell.
Find Orange button and hold it down for at least 15 seconds.
Then don’t touch it it will go through the setup process as if you just took it out of the box and you’ll have to reconnect it like you did when you first got it.

Thanks for the reply. I have actually tried that, the light flashed on the front to say it had been reset but it still says its registered with someone else!

As long as you are using the same Ring account as the initial account that setup the Ring device, it should setup no problems. If you are receiving a device ownership message, this will prompt an email to be sent to the email you used for the Ring account. There should be an option to confirm or verify the device and continue with your reconnection process. Check out our Device Ownership process here for more tips.

If this concern persists, please give our support team a call at one of the numbers available here. If you are outside of the US, please visit here to see how to contact support.