How to sell old doorbell

How do I remove all my data when I update to video door bell 4? Can I remove the old one then take anything off it?

Good question, @Phil19881! Your videos and settings for your Video Doorbell is managed in your Ring app, from your Ring account. For example, if someone else were to attempt setup on your Doorbell, after you’ve removed it from your Ring account, they would be starting from scratch and no details would carry over from your usage/ ownership. To ensure your device is ready to change ownership, check out our help center article here. I hope this helps! :slight_smile:

1 Like