My wife is a authorized user, her phone keeps telling her “maximum charging at 3:30”. This pops up on her phone 5-7 a day. My phone is the main user and I do not have this issue. I can’t find anything on her phone to turn this notification on or off. Thanks.
Good question @Doug525388! The low battery alerts can be seen in your app, but are also sent to your account email. Have your shared user check their email notification differences to see if they are email notifications you are seeing. If not, please have her uninstall and reinstall the application on her mobile device. Let me know if this helps!