I have just upgraded my Ring video doorbell which is using the 30 day free trial, but I am being asked to cancel my subscription? Why? I have the Basic plan for 1 device, can’t it just carry on as it’s still at the same location.
Hi @HuskyDad. The Ring Protect Plan Basic plan is a plan for one device at one location. If you’ve upgraded to a new device, you’ll have to create a new plan for that device. If you still had “time left” on your old plan, don’t worry. Once you cancel the old plan, you’ll receive a pro-rated refund based on the amount of unused time. I hope this information helps!