Can previous owner view my doorbell & cameras

Hi All
Recently moved in to a property with Ring door bell & cameras still attached & on trying to connect to these devices I’m getting a message that it’s still registered to previous owner (No Contact).
Obviously I have a new wifi network (wifi password), but the question is “CAN THE PREVIOUS OWNER STILL VIEW MY CAMERAS??”
Many thanks

Hi @user786786. This message means the Doorbell and Cameras are still set up under the previous owner’s Ring account. Since you have a new wifi network, the devices are more than likely offline and will not be accessible in the original owner’s account. They can still remove them from their account, despite the devices being offline. You can find some information on the process of changing device ownership here. If you need additional assistance with this, please reach out to our support team.

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.