Another outage again today.12/10/2021

Another outage again today, second time this week. App suggests that the problem is on my end. Called Support, informed by the agent that I can hardly understand as always, that the system is down to try back in an hour. Ring products and support has become unacceptable.

2 Likes

I’m in Colorado, and there was an outage at my end this morning, as well, and I’m quite concerned as home security is only good when the system is ON. I’m new to establishing a home security system and just recently decided to go all in with the Ring system, and I’m now having second thoughts about my decision as this is the second outage in just a few days.

1 Like

You are incorrect, there was an outage today. Simply because the outage doesn’t show up on the status page doesn’t mean that there wasn’t one. The support tech confirmed it and told me to check back in an hour. Unacceptable!

1 Like

Mike55 -

Thanks for taking the time to alert Ring Community members of the problem. (I saw your OP yesterday, but unfortunately, didn’t have the time to respond.)

Today is now the THIRD DAY this week that I have been unable to access the Ring system on a device running the following software (which I will refer to as “Device #1"):

• iPadOS (version 14.8.1)
  • Ring app (version 5.46.0)

Although I haven’t had time to fully test it, the Ring app does appear to be (at least minimally) operational on another device running the following software (which I will refer to as “Device #2”):

• iPadOS (version 15.1)
  • Ring app (version 5.46.0)

Suspiciously, when I first noticed the problem on Device #1… there was no “Shopping Cart” icon near the upper right corner of the Ring App Dashboard screen. Sadly, the Shopping Cart icon did appear later in the day (and is still present).