Ring Protect Plan

Browse posts, comment, and join the conversation about Ring Protect Basic, Plus, Pro, and more.
P
Subscription Lapsed and all historical video lost
negative-feedback
cs-support
ring-protect-plans
I have to Protect Plus plans for two locations, home and work. Home I pay monthly, work yearly. Both use the same card as ring only allows on per account. Today I couldn’t access videos we use at work as part of auditing time and attendance if ever disputed. The yearly subscription needed renewing. I did it and to my shock after I had events but no videos from 180’days prior! Support said that’s normal, any lapse and no grace period just all videos get deleted . I was shocked as most services like Dropbox or any other cloud storage, give you time and will use it to encourage you to renew. Ring claim they sent emails out and gave me dates. I’m an IT consultant and an Office 365 partner. I’ve had Microsoft check their Office 365 logs and nothing shown as incoming. Apart from the ones I receive about batteries or every time I use a browser to login to the web portal. They said they couldn’t renew, but the took the £8 from the same card for the monthly renewal. Bank says no attempts were made to authorise £80 from them in last two weeks. I cannot access the Billing History tab on the portal, it just says “oops something went wrong”. I have now lost all the stored videos and that could cause a problem if we needed to check something. I’ve seen other posts from years ago about similar situations. But my card wasn’t even attempted and the emails they claim sent I am 99.999% sure were never not. I weirdly never get any receipts when I renew by email, it seems like an issue on the billing side of Rings system to me.

07-03-2023 07:27:19

Responses (3)

C