I have just changed my snapshot capture frequency from 14min to 5 min on a stick up cam spotlight.
I did not realise that updating the frequency would delete all my previous snapshots. Is this supposed to happen? I searched other topics and it was mentioned that this shouldn’t happen, but it has happened on 2 of my cameras today.
Is there any way to recover them?
Hi @Kiwifroot. Snapshots are stored for 7 days, after which they are automatically deleted and they cannot be recovered. Snapshots will also be deleted when you disable the Snapshot Capture feature, however changing the frequency shouldn’t have this same affect. What is the make and model of smartphone you’re using? Have you tried access your snapshots on the Event Timeline from another smartphone or tablet?