Hello, I’m recently a new customer to Ring. I purchased the Peephole Ring Door Cam and I think it works great. The Shared User feature is great for allowing someone to access your camera for reasons you might not be able to access it yourself.
But what I think is the dumbest thing about this feature is that a “Shared User” can alter “Owner” initiated camera settings. RING is all about security, but this is a serious loop-hole in the system that need to be changed ASAP.
Reason being: You might be able to trust everybody but not everybody can be trusted… “Owners” should be the only ones who can access ANY settings for Ring devices! “Shared Users” should only be allowed to view “Live View” and “Event History” without the ability to alter the Event History list!