Remove Just One or Two Devices - not all devices

hi,

In control center you have the ability to see which devices are authorized to log in to account (Authorized Client Devices). I want to remove “some” of the devices, not all of them. But there appears to be only the opton to “Remove All Devices” - I cannot click on an individual device and “remove” just that one.

This seems to be a bit of an oversight? Can you adjust the Control Center so that I can remove devices individually rather than all of them (or can someone tell me how to do that)?

Thanks!

Steve

1 Like

Thank you for this feedback @monkmanusa! The control center is intended to improve on your security options, and removing client devices is a security/ privacy tool. In most cases, we recommend reaching out to the owner of a logged in device, or removing a family member you may have added as a shared user.

If for some reason the other party is not removing their device, or the mobile device showing in the list should not be authorized, this is what the remove all authorized client devices is for. Removing all will ensure that the devices logging back in are intended to, and do so securely. Consider this feedback shared with the team, as we are always looking for ways to improve our neighbors’ experience. :slight_smile:

I’d like to add my name to the list of users who would really appreciate if a single device could be removed via the Control Center. It appears a phone we sold is still logged in, and it sure would be nice to be able to unauthorize that device without having to sign back in on every other device too. This is silly. Please fix. Thanks.

3 Likes

Definitely agree. I see at least 3 old phones on my list that have been traded in on new ones long ago. And one old laptop that was donated (wiped first). It would be nice to only see current devices.