Motion Frequency setting for Hardwired Devices

I am shocked to discover that hardwired devices DO NOT offer the ability to set a motion alert frequency. Apparently only battery powered devices have this feature! PLEASE - We need to be able to set motion alert frequency for ALL devices. I receive 20 alerts while bringing in my groceries. Thank you

There was a frequency setting on wired but its been removed.

When people hang around for a chat at the front door it would be useful if wired users had the same facility as battery users and be able to use motion frequency to prevent constant announcements.

I’m new to Ring, and I would like to think I am tech savvy. I have already contacted the chat support to discuss, with an un satisfying answer. I have what i believe to be the most current version of the app on an iPhone and iPad.

I think it would be advantageous to be able to set a motion trigger delay for powered or unpowered doorbell cameras.

There do not appear to be Motion Frequency Settings for non-battery doorbell cameras. I found documentation showing that there are Frequency settings, but is seems the primary focus is on battery saving, not nuisance notifications. If I am out mowing the lawn, or shovelling snow off the sidewalks, I am notified many, many times.

Support sez to turn off notifications when I know I will be out there, and then turn them back on when I am done. This does not seem like “automation” to me. If the feature is available for battery doorbell cameras, why is it not available for wired doorbell cameras to reduce nuisance notifications. Seems pretty trivial to implement.

I have noticed that when notified of motion, if i press the notification on my phone and hold, I will get two options to delay notifications - 30 min and 2 hours. Again, this does not seem very “automation” to me, and unfriendly to my fingers at -40c shovelling snow.

1 Like