When I delete all events for a doorbell on ring.com, the webpage displays:
Your videos will go here, but since you don’t have a connected Ring device, check out these helpful resources.
The first time I saw this, I was a little concerned that the doorbell had also been deleted from my account. The IOS app is fine and accessing ring.com in another browser also shows the doorbell. After a time, opening ring.com in the original browser, does display the doorbell. So it looks like a cookie is set, after the deletion, or some other local persistance, that causes ring.com to display the erroneous message. Closing and opening the original browser, including logging off and on, does not have any effect.
It’s a bug, but there is no obvious way to report this directly to Ring.
I have given up deleting the events in the IOS app as the UI, is frankly crap, and despite reporting this several times, there has been no improvement.
ps. screen video attached in the zip file