Deleted account by mistake

I’ve deleted my ring account by mistake when trying to add my mum on to access shared user. I then received an email saying a ring will be in touch within 30 days & that my account will be deleted! Is there anyway I can reverse this at all please?
Also, our outdoor security camera keeps coming up saying the door is open, we can’t seem to change this?
Many thanks.

Hi @user18983. You will not be able to change your request for your Ring account to be deleted. It is stated before pressing the “delete my personal information” button that this cannot be undone. If your account is set up as the owner of your Ring devices, you will need to remove the devices from your account and also cancel any Ring Protect plans. This will allow you to set up your Ring devices on a new account since your previous account is going to be deleted.