hi I’ve bought a 2nd hand camera however when I try to link to my account it says the device is already in use, ive contacted the owner I bought it off he has provided me with his log in details which he said he had used for that device and I should be able to remove it, but when I have accessed his account and yes he did give the auth code that gets sent to that email there are no devices listed in his account so I don’t know what to do
Hey @dadimran. You will need to follow up with our support team to follow up on this concern and escalate it for you! Please read our response to COVID-19 here to see how to contact support. We’re taking additional steps to protect our team and help reduce the spread of COVID-19. This has resulted in longer than normal wait times.