Video Showing Lines All of a Sudden

Sadly having the same issue. battery 100% Wifi signal strength 78% and problem only during the night. Same router in same position. It would be nice if someone in customer support started looking into this and help.

2 Likes

I’m having the same issue in the last week. Only during night vision use. Battery and wifi strength are fine.

mine is a similar problem but with a vertical line and half the picture being clouded over , i am new to this i only bought it a few days ago it was fine in the beginning although the night vision is poor quality in my opinion, i have tried live chat who are a waste of time asking the same question and talking about a camera not the ring doorbell 3

1 Like

I’m still having issues with mine. No surprise. My battery and WiFi are fine, despite what Ring says. However, now that I have installed holiday lights on the bushes directly in front of the doorbell, the added light is apparently preventing Night Vision from kicking in. This has essentially eliminated the white lines that make video unusable. As soon as the lights on the bushes kick off, I stop getting notifications and the white lines are back.

Anyone else care to test this? Ring hasn’t shown any interest in a fix.

Add another person having the same horizontal line problem at night. Power is at 97% and wifi RSSI is -41 which is smoking hot since the WAP is just on the other side of the door.

There are enough of us getting the exact same problem. It must be some sort of software or firmware issue. Can you get this escalated to engineering for review, please?

If this many people are having the issue here, there are at least 25x more people out there having it but not posting, probably more.

Exact same issue as highlighted by others, works fine during the day - white lines at night. Have reset the doors / changed battery and my Wifi is fine.