Ring doorbell not charging (NOT SOLVED!)

Ring team this is definitely a significant issue.

So basically this device is unusable if it’s low temps in terms of motion detection. My properly hardwired device went from 93 percent to 88 percent in ONE NIGHT because the temperature was “too cold” and I had too many motion events.

Like someone said at this point this device is nothing more than a trickle charge doorbell when it’s 90 degrees outside with no motion events.

Good luck with that lol.

I’m seeing numerous people with the same issue and Ring not providing a real answer, so I am going to start removing my devices and seeing if anyone wants them, cancelling my subscriptions and moving to Next. Very unfortunate Ring, this is on you.

inb4 customer service copy/paste post about how this is a user issue and the battery life can be impacted by colder temps/motion events ignoring the real context of 99% of the complaints.

Hi, I am new to this Ring Doorbell 3, I have the same issues and I get about 5-7 events per day. My battery drops a couple percent per day. I have it connected to my existing doorbell transformer which is at 16.58 VAC ± 1%, I have another transformer that is at 27 VAC ± 1% but did not use that one since it is above 24 VAC recomended by Ring. I think this is a defect in their design. I only had this for less than a week and am not impressed.

Same issue for me in the UK. Was working fine and all of sudden the hardwired stopped and just showing battery.

So I’ve just bought a Ring 3. Got an existing mechanical doorbell with 8V AC transformer.

Existing circuit working fine and tested.
Installed Ring Doorbell 2 no issues but shows as battery only and not hardwired (not sure what the Ring app shows but mine just shows a battery).

Is this definitely a firmware issue? Was going to buy another transformer but looks like other people have done this and it hasn’t resolved the issue. The label in the ring says it supports from 8-24V.