cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

“People Only Mode” is not people only

Highlighted
New Neighbor II

“People Only Mode” is not people only

This mode is newly released to battery operated devices, claiming to reduce false alerts by “only” showing alerts for people... even stipulating that doing so will delay alerts due to processing time.

 

However, in real world use it is alerting me to everything. In fact, I suspect it broke my camera because since my camera got the feature (3/24) I have been getting constant motion alerts with no motion. Even with the doorbell motion zone slider reduced almost to 0 and no motion in the stillness of the night, I’m getting alert after alert.

 

Support suggested a reboot and factory reset, neither helped

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
New Neighbor

Re: “People Only Mode” is not people only

I’m having the same issue.
/* */