Solved: New to lights and the bridge - how do I share?

I am new to lights and the bridge, how do I share controls with my shared users?

Hey @Angruss. The Smart Lighting system is unable to be shared with other users at this time, and only the owner will have control of the lights at this time. Although, this is a great idea and something we have gotten feedback on before and passed onto our teams! In addition, as we value our neighbors’ feedback, we’ve created a Feature Request board. Feel free to add this and any future feature requests there. This will help us to organize and share your requests with our teams here, as well as allow other neighbors to comment and add interest, all in one place. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hello Chelsea_Ring.

I am a subscriber and have multiple light groups. I am concerned that before purchasing all the lights I researched your help site and found the post below, but found it to be untrue once I purchased and installed my ligths. One would go as far as saying it is false advertising and who knows how many customers would then be returning their lights for refund. This issue must be addressed promptly.

"

Can I share control of Groups with other people on my Ring app?
Yes. The amount of control they have over the Group depends on their Role. The abilities each Role has are listed below:

• Owner: In addition to being able to view cameras and view and share videos, the Owner can also add new Users, create or eliminate Groups, add or eliminate devices from a Group, adjust Group settings, and grant access to Shared Users and Guest Users. Owners can also manually turn Groups on and off and determine how long they stay on as well as disabling individual lights within a Group so they don’t activate when motion is detected.