Tp link deco m4 Fix Yet?

Another post about deco m4 not working with stick cameras. My ring pro doorbell works flawlessly as does my chime.

I have two stick up cameras which I’ve had to resort to enabling WiFi on my virgin super hub 3. Setting to 2GHz only.

I’ve tried every combo of settings on my mesh network (I’m a broadband engineer). I know it’s got to be firmware related as doorbell works fine. I’ve read a few posts of people complaining but has anyone had an update from ring?

My mesh signal reaches the bottom of my garden yet I’ve had to install a netgear powerline adapter just to get one of the cameras to get a decent signal as my hub 3 is too far away.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Community, @TFG! When you mention your Stick Up Cams not operating properly with your mesh network, what are the symptoms you are observing with your Cam? I’ll be happy to assist further. :slight_smile:

Hi. The issue is nothing works once connected to it. Yet works fine when connected to my ISP router. Says WiFi signal is fine showing RSSI-40 on both cameras. Health check passes. However live view doesn’t work. It doesn’t pick up motion. Basically does nothing.

1 Like

I’m seeing exactly the same issue - 2 stick up cams, tp-link m4 wifi. Great signal strength - no live view, no detections, no alerts most of the time. One of my stick up cameras (plug-in) allows the live view sometimes, but mostly not. A hard power cycle brings it back online briefly, then it’s unavailable again.

The rear stick-up cam (battery/solar powered) is also online intermittently. Live view is never available.

I’ve set the wifi network to 2.4ghz only and disabled MESH for both stick-up cams.

Help please?

Hi neighbors! If your signal strength is showing as sufficient, or the Camera is operating as intended when connected to another network, the best first step here will be to check network settings.