Live view not working on stick up cams 3rd gen though works for doorbell

OP here again. I’m not really sure what happened but live view seems to work for me quickly on the doorbell and cameras. Like a couple of others have said, the doorbells finally say “up to date” when I check the firmware rather than a version number. Other than that I haven’t noticed anything and I hadn’t actually done anything to fix it lately. Maybe the key was staying home for many many many weeks. I’ve not tried it anywhere but home as I have not been anywhere but home since March 11th. I’ll give it a try remotely some day when I can get out of here.

2 Likes

I too am having the same issues outlined by others. I’ve gone through the troubleshooting steps that others have gone through as well. It still doesn’t work. As a product manager myself, I firmly believe this is a firmware issue. (pun intended). I’m happy to work with Ring to troubleshoot but I’d ask their product team reach out to me to help resolve. Happy to help where possible.

2 Likes

Exactly the same problem here. I’m in the UK with various ring devices. Ring Video Doorbell 3 plus works absolutely fine with Live View and shows the last health check as only one minute ago. However my two 3rd Gen Stick Up Cams will not show live view, both just state “streaming error”. Device health shows that one of the had a health check last completed 5 hours ago and the other had a health check last completed 23 hours ago! Terrible that Ring haven’t fixed this issue despite the amount of complaints on this thread!

4 Likes

I pulled the battery out of mine. Waited a couple of minutes and put it back in. Then reinstalled the cam via the phone app. Working proerly again. Fingers crossed…

2 Likes

…unlike my typing. Working “properly”.

1 Like

I have done this with mine. Work for a day or so and then they fail again.

I have to now check the app and see surprise when all cams show they are working. They seem to work when and how they want to!