Welcome neighbor! Please introduce yourself

Hi,

I purchased a Ring Spotlight Cam (wired) 1 week ago and the first time it rained water droplets covered the inside of the lens and collected in the lower sensor dome. Ring have agreed to replace the unit, but I do not have great hopes that it won’t happen again.

Any other experiences out there?

TrayV new to this site

1 Like

Hi I am a new member from Bournemouth.I have just had to charge my ring battery for the first time and found it difficult to put back together.There is now a small gap at the top which will allow rain to drip into the device-can I buy a cover to go over it.Thank you

1 Like

hi name is Phill and i am new to the Ring Doorbells literally have had mine a few hours now LOL i have 3 philip’s hue Bridges about 20 philip’s hue smart Lights and one Downlight installed over 12 google home mini’s a google home nest and the new google nest max hub also have an Alexa show 5 and one alexa echo dot new too the doorbell though but i have been using computers since the early 1980s when as i recall when we got our first computer the salesmen said see this 40 megabyte hard drive that is the biggest you will ever need LOL yeah Right just trying too make the house smarter and after the doorbell issue recently it was time too upgrade the doorbell issue started just recently starting ringing 200 times a day no one their that lasted one day before the hammer fixed the doorbell LOL now i have my new Ring Doorbell

1 Like

Just wanted to say hi live over on Parker

Hi, just new at all this. We are from Puerto Rico but many think we are Mexicans because we speak Spanish. After 5 years in same house, someone prayed storm door. Wife got Ring and like it. However, can’t set it up for both to monitor the cams.

1 Like

My name is janet I live in this apartment with my disabled daughter 22 years shes in wheelchair and I’m happy to be here

3 Likes
  • retired
  • years in security
  • i dont believe in chrime :smiley:face