How can I block individual members?

I use the same forum system as Ring on a major cellphone manufacturer as a moderator. The members have the ability to block other members. I’ve found many on here that just spam threads to get attention or act uncivilized. Is there a way to do this or could it be turned on? I report these people but some disappear and some are still here.

I know you are relatively new with the member to member support system. I’ve been doing it for 10 years now. On the forum I’m a part of we do things a bit differently. We do not remove any posts at all unless they are spam or just wrong… We edit posts as needed. And of course we give timeouts or bans once the forum managers gets involved.

The other thing I noticed is that whenever a post is moved or merged I get a email saying that. That’s something that I guess we have turned off since i don’t see it and no one else in the community does as well.

Thanks for hearing me out. Hopefully there is a way to block others so I don’t have to see their posts it replies.

If you find out, please also let me know.

There are members I’d like to block too, that have expressed they care more about their family than I do of mine and paying for a service that used to be free doesn’t bother them because they care about their families and I apparently do not.

It’s pretty cool you were a moderator somewhere else!

1 Like

So now your harassing me? How many violations are you going for?

I don’t even know who you are guy.

I’m just here to find out if I can block someone.

Relax.

1 Like

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways to improve the Community for all neighbors. Please keep in mind, our Community is designed to nurture neighbor to neighbor interaction and to give all the opportunity to participate, be constructive, and learn about Ring at their own pace.