Previews & snapshots not working on some of my cameras for 9 days...

I’m hoping someone can help because I am beyond frustrated with my ring devices which I have been using for almost 2 years now for some of them without any problem. I have 4 cameras, all wired: 1 doorbell pro, 1 floodlight cam and 2 “regular” cams. Software is up to date on all of them, devices are all healthy and signal strength is excellent on all of them. Yet, for 9 days now, I have not had any previews on the floodlight cam and one of the regular cams. My husband who is a shared user has no problem and sees all the previews for all the cams on his phone (same samsung phone as mine). I have removed the ring app and reinstalled it, no change. I have updated my android software on my phone, no change. I have rebooted my router, still no improvement. I have also tried to download a snapshot on any of the cameras and it is giving me a download failure message (even though snapshot capture is enabled under all devices). I am reluctant to reboot the cameras because my husband has no issue at all on his end which is really weird given that we have exactly the same setup. Any suggestion?

Sorry to hear about this, @BeanCounter! You’ve done a great job to factor out many variables through testing and comparison. Rebooting the router would have certainly resolved any communication concerns and, as you stated, the Camera itself seems to be producing these snapshots no problem.

The best next step will be to see what other differences might exist between Android mobile devices. I recommend ensuring vpn is disabled, as well as checking for any apps that might conflict with the Ring app. If possible, try logging in to another mobile device entirely to see if these snapshots appear as intended. Feel free to let us know how this goes! :slight_smile:

Hi Marley,