Neighbors App has wrong address

I have had the same problem since June of 2018. I have tried to get help from Ring and Neighbors several times. It’s pretty sad that their tech support hasn’t been able to solve the issue after a year and a half. I work in IT. If I had a ticket/issue unresolved for that long, I wouldn’t have a job. We paid for the device/service and we can’t even use it the way it is designed to be used. Time to go back to the drawing board Ring/Neighbors. It would be nice if you refunded our money and/or replaced the devices.

4 Likes

Do you think it is the device? Or the Neighborhood Program itself?

2 Likes

By chance is there an update in this issue? I have uninstalled and reinstalled device and still the problem continues to be there. Would like to know what to do or if an update was made to this issue?

1 Like

I have the app on an Android device.

1 Like

I also have this same issue. I cant get the knuckleheads to give me a resolution on the issue. Hopefully you will get an answer to this issue.

2 Likes

Exact same issue with my neighbors app. The correct address is in Ring, but when I look at local incidents within Ring it shows an address about 5 miles away that I’ve never heard of. I spent a lot of time on the phone with support without any fix. I’ve uninstalled the Ring app and tried a few other suggestions. Last time I was on hold waiting for tech support to come up with a new fix, I was simply disconnected and sent a thank you email suggesting I turn on 2FA (which was already active). I’m surprised tech support hasn’t suggested that I go buy the house shown in neighbors app and move there as a fix; seems like we’ve tried every other conceivable idea. Surely this is more widespread than tech support indicates.

5 Likes