Ring Alarm won’t recover from Cellular backup without manual intervention

Marley_Ring, I have been a software and hardware engineer for 40 years, and I cannot overstate this: THERE IS A SOFTWARE BUG IN THE RING BASE THAT PREVENTS IT FROM RECONNECTING TO WIFI **EVER** IN MANY CASES! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE ESCALATE THIS ISSUE! THIS IS **NOT** USER ERROR, AND IS **NOT** A RARE ISSUE! MANY CUSTOMERS ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM!!