Ring Alarm - Turn on GE toggle switch when Alarm triggers?

Hello,

I am new to the Ring community. When you say “Add a second account” do you mean adding a new “User” in my existing account, or creating a completely new ring account?

Thanks!

Best to direct your question to BGorgas

I do not use Ring camera’s just Ring Alarm. I only needed to use two-factor authentication once when SimpleCommands was first set up. I am guessing that SC is communicating directly with the Ring hub and NOT the Ring server, since I can now log into SC without 2-factor (though to reply to your question, I needed to log into Ring Community with 2-factor :slight_smile: )

Please let me know is they figure this out I ll be the first one to buy the systems if when trigger connect to and outlet for lights etc
Please share any info thanks

No sadly they will not step up and let any z wave add on work with their alarm system for a real loud alarm or siren let alone the ability to turn on what lights you want to turn on. You have to buy their junk add on lights and alarms. The alarm and their add on Dome siren is only as loud as a small smoke detector which can not be heard outside your house.
… It’s an total failure by Ring … They call themselves an alarm system … With an alarm that will only scare you cat… Dumb

1 Like

It’s interesting that your focus is the alarm noise. I’ve had 3 different security systems and neither ADT or Simplisafe were any louder? I have 2 floodlights that have the speakers with a “siren” and find it quite silly that you can’t have those linked to your alarm… seems like a glaringly easy integration to miss. I also wish the chime had more integration and better support, it’s clearly a very poor afterthought. (I have my chime linked to camera motion outside, snoozing it when I leave for work every morning is a blast…)

I am baffled that we can’t link our smart lights to turn on.