cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Un-installing and re-installing the app

Highlighted
New Neighbor II

Un-installing and re-installing the app

If I un-install and re-install the app on my phone[s]/tablet[s] ...

 

Will I have to complete device[s] set-up from start to finish?

 

Will I have to re-input all the app configuration data [account info, device name, IP, location, etc] before my doorbell resumes operation?

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
New Neighbor II

Re: Un-installing and re-installing the app

Anybody?

Highlighted
Neighbor II

Re: Un-installing and re-installing the app

Nope, you just have to sign back in. Your account and devices will be there. It would be a horrible thing to go set everything up again.
Highlighted
New Neighbor II

Re: Un-installing and re-installing the app

Thanks

Highlighted
New Neighbor II

Re: Un-installing and re-installing the app

Will I have to re-do the device setup if I delete the app data?

Highlighted
Neighbor II

Re: Un-installing and re-installing the app

No, you just have to sign in again only.
Highlighted
New Neighbor II

Re: Un-installing and re-installing the app

@ Eagle328

 

Thanks again!