Access to keypad without all the notifications

I’m new to Ring. I need some guidance from others here.

We’ve set up the alarm and keypad on the door. However, I’d like to allow my mother the ability to have a keypad code to get into our home.

Mom doesn’t need to get all the notifications of “door opened” or “motion detected” that we get. That would be annoying for her. Plus, it’s not necessary. She doesn’t need the Ring app or be able to arm/disarm the alarm from her phone - she doesn’t do technology and doesn’t want to.

All she needs to do is be able to open the door with her own keypad code. She can disable the alarm by entering a code on the actual Ring Alarm keypad - same thing she does with her own alarm at her home.

How do we get her door code to work separately from all the Ring stuff?

Thanks!

@DottyGale wrote:

I’m new to Ring. I need some guidance from others here.

We’ve set up the alarm and keypad on the door. However, I’d like to allow my mother the ability to have a keypad code to get into our home.

Mom doesn’t need to get all the notifications of “door opened” or “motion detected” that we get. That would be annoying for her. Plus, it’s not necessary. She doesn’t need the Ring app or be able to arm/disarm the alarm from her phone - she doesn’t do technology and doesn’t want to.

All she needs to do is be able to open the door with her own keypad code. She can disable the alarm by entering a code on the actual Ring Alarm keypad - same thing she does with her own alarm at her home.

How do we get her door code to work separately from all the Ring stuff?

Thanks!

Hello @DottyGale ,

If all your Mom needs is her own keypad code to use at your home, without need of the Ring App, that is easily done by assigning her as a “Guest User” for your Ring Alarm system.