cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activate Siren on all Camera’s and Alarm

Activate Siren on all Camera’s and Alarm

It would be very useful and handy if there was a feature to sound the siren on all the installed camera’s and alarm within one location. I have multiple cameras and have always thought that it would be good to have a feature to turn on all the sirens simultaneously if needed to alert neighbours of a issue or scare someone away.
129 Comments
New Neighbor

Don't forget the floodlight cam also has a siren. This would be such a great feature  I was a law enforcement officer and I know from experience that a loud siren that attracts the attention of neighbors is more likely to result in the apprehension of the burglar than a monitoring center that dispatches police. People don't realize how much of a delay there is with the monitoring center receiving the alarm, then they contact the owner, then they call police, and then you have the delay at the police department in getting it dispatched  A good neighbor will look out for the suspect, then hopefully call police directly if they see someone who is up to no good. We caught burglars because of a neighbor calling but I can't remember ever catching one because of a monitoring center calling. 

New Neighbor II

Hi @Prod ,

Recently Ring pushed a firmware update so now all the Ring Video cameras have a Siren now (but not on some Ring Video Doorbells).  Unfortunately, it is not a very loud siren sound. 

The siren can be easily be activated manually (without setting off the Alarm Base Station) by tapping on the white "Double-Parenthesis-Exclamation Point" Icon in the video display (very different Icon from the RED "Exclamation Point" Icon which does activate the Alarm Base Station).

But as 

Community Manager