Will videos I mark as favourite remain accessible forever or do I need to download them one by one?
After 30 or 60 days depending on where you live the videos will be deleted in you have a plan. It doesn’t matter if you mark them or not. So, if you want them definitely download them before the time runs out. After they are deleted there is no way to get them back at all.