Video Doorbell 3 Plus Junk

I am having a recurring issue with my 3 Plus. After working for several days with a strong wifi signal, it just stops working and tells me “Activating Device” in the app. In this state, it is not recording or picking up motion or ringing as a doorbell. It is hardwired and I get my internal doorbell ring, but not from the hardware. It is connected to my 5 ghz wifi and has an IP address. It is sending and receiving packets fine and is online. The app shows it as online and connected. Device health checks out. If I go to ring.com, I can see events that are not on the app. After a few days, it just starts working again with no intervention. Then a few days later, it goes back to the activating device stage. I am on my second doorbell as support swapped out my initial one as bad hardware. The second one does the same thing. It is like it is going into a deep sleep state and takes several days to wake up. I am a network engineer and it doesn’t matter whether it is connected to 2.4ghz or 5ghz wifi. Same results. I have a Comcast XB7 gigabit gateway and consistently have a 1Gb/s connection or higher. No other devices on my wifi network have any issues. Support wants to blame my network, but I have been able to reproduce it by connecting the doorbell to a 4G wifi hotspot. My doorbell is literally 3 feet away from the router. This appears to be a hardware/software bug that they are refusing to address. I have asked that this issue be sent over to management and devolpment, but they don’t seem to want to escalate. I have been on the phone for over 8 hours with support with no success as to why this device stops and starts working so frequently. They are sending me a Chime Pro, but that is not going to fix this issue. I have checked all the settings on my network and router. I am not using a firewall or any security options. I see the Ring doorbell as connected and online within my router. I never see it disconnect, but the app apparently is having a