Hi @Wearewatchingu! Removing and reinstalling the Ring app requires nothing further to be done than just that. Doing this will not remove your devices as your Ring devices are attached to your Ring account. Removing the Ring app and reinstalling it on your mobile device, is simply a way to check for app updates and ensure the app is optimally integrated with your mobile device. Upon reinstalling and logging in to the Ring app, you’ll see nothing changed, but hopefully will have a better experience with the shared users.
If your Floodlight Cam is still not allowing a shared user to be added, try removing the Floodlight Cam from your Ring app, then re-add it. To remove a device, visit your Floodlight Cam in the Ring app, select Device Settings, select General Settings, and then Remove Device. Please ensure to save any important recordings before doing this.
Once the device is removed, it can be re-added by completing a new setup in the Ring app. This should resolve your concern, and allow you to add shared users. Feel free to let us know if this worked for you!