Remove multiple confirmation requirements when devices are toggled on or off

When I want to temporarily activate / deactivate a camera or doorbell, when I move the toggle, I get a pop-up notice that this device is controlled by modes, then once I confirm that one, another one appears asking me if I’m sure I want to stop recording. Each must be clicked before I can proceed. It shouldn’t take me three taps beyond the toggle for each device I want to pause. Snooze is not the same feature. I’m an experienced user. I should be able to toggle off/on without all the nag screens.