Monitoring - 1st, 2nd, & 3rd Contact

All 3 of my contacts that are to be called by the monitoring company have somehow all been changed to the same person - ME

When I separately change the 2nd or 3rd contact, it changes ALL 3 contacts to that same person & telephone number.

Is this a known problem?

How do I correct it?

Hi @DonC! This should definitely not be happening. We always welcome neighbors to add multiple emergency contacts for the best dispatch experience and to avoid false alarms. Try removing and reinstalling the app to see if this reflects your proper contacts.

If this concern persists, our support team will be happy to assist with in-depth troubleshooting to resolve this! :slight_smile:

That did NOT work.

I deleted & reinstalled the app & logged out & logged back in.

SAME thing happens.

When I change any contact, it canges all 3 contacts to that change.