Live view doesn't work on android devices with main account

Hi,

I’ve been using Ring since last year, but 2 months ago the Ring app on Android doesn’t work when I try to access the live view feature. This only happens with my main account (who manages my 1 doorbell and 2 floodlight cameras).

My wife and my son have accounts, and I have shared the cameras with them, and they can access without any issues, but if they try my main account on their devices, it doesn’t work as well.

I tried removing the app on 3 different phones, clearing the cache settings, and on the 3 my main account doesn’t work.

Can anybody from the support team help me with this issue?
Best,
Carlos.

My husband, daughters and I have the same kind of issue. The app was working find on my device and our daughters’, but not my husband’s Android. We all uninstalled, reinstalled and now it no longer works for any of us, and says “You are not the owner, contact the owner.” Customer service was zero help, even though we have the receipt, own the Ring and the house.

We did attempt to reset the device, now the email I received says, “Contact the owner.” Not sure what else to try, other than purchase another security doorbell. Thankfully, Costco has some on sale, I am trying a different brand now, " Feit Electric Smart Video Doorbell With Wi-Fi Camera" and their other devices.

Would love to hear if you find a solution!

Good luck to you,
Leah